President Biden Announces His Intent to Nominate 11 Key Administration Leaders on National Security and Law Enforcement

April 12, 2021

From the statement: "Today, President Joe Biden announced his intent to nominate 11 members of his Administration to lead on national security and law enforcement at White House and across key agencies.

The President has tapped Christy Abizaid for Director of National Counterterrorism Center at the Office of the Director of National Intelligence, Chris Inglis for National Cyber Director in the Executive Office of the President, Christine Wormuth for Secretary of the Army at the Department of Defense, Gil Cisneros for Under Secretary of Defense, Personnel and Readiness at the Department of Defense, Anne Milgram for Administrator of the Drug Enforcement Administration at Department of Justice, Susanna Blume for Director of Cost Assessment and Program Evaluation at the Department of Defense, Marcela Escobari for Assistant Administrator for Latin America and the Caribbean at USAID, C.S. Eliot Kang for Assistant Secretary of State for International Security and Non-Proliferation at the Department of State, Kenneth Polite for Assistant Attorney General for Criminal Division at the  Department of Justice , Todd Robinson for Assistant Secretary of State, International Narcotics and Law Enforcement Affairs at the Department of State, and Christopher Schroeder for Assistant Attorney General for the Office of Legal Counsel at the Department of Justice..."

Continue reading the statement from The White House.