Board Members

The members of CPE’s Board were chosen for their passion, commitment, and dedication to our mission of redesigning public safety systems for all people. Our Board is comprised of leaders from a variety of backgrounds that compliment one another, both professionally and personally—in business, tech, academia, law enforcement, and community advocacy. Drawing from their wide range of experience, our Board Members provide insight into strategic decisions, legal and fiscal oversight, and act as advocates to advance the mission of CPE.

Monica Bell
Board Member
Professor, Law, Yale Law School
Counselor to the Dean, Yale Law School
Associate Professor, Sociology, Yale University

Kimberly Bryant
Board Member
Founder and CEO, Ascend Ventures Tech
Founder, Black Girls CODE

Jack Glaser, PhD
Board Member
Professor, Goldman School of Public Policy, UC Berkeley
CPE Founding Board Member

Tianhui Michael Li, PhD
Board Treasurer
Founder and President, The Data Incubator

Pastor Michael McBride 
Board Member
Executive Director, LIVE FREE USA

Kathleen O'Toole, JD, PhD
Board Member
Chief of the Seattle Police Department (former)
Boston Police Commissioner (former)

Adam Savage
Board Member
Mythbusters Host, Producer,

Meredith Gamson Smiedt, MSW, PhD
Board Secretary
Executive Director, CPE (former)
Doctorate, Luskin School of Public Affairs, UCLA

Phillip Atiba Solomon (f.k.a. Goff), PhD
Ex-Officio Board Member
Co-founder and CEO, Center for Policing Equity
Professor, African American Studies and Psychology, Yale University

Faye Wattleton
Board Member
Co-founder and Director of EeroQ Quantum Hardware Inc.

Ed Zimmerman, Esq.
Interim Board Chair
Partner, Co-founder and Chair, Lowenstein Sandler's Tech Group and VentureCrush, Lowenstein Sandler